Photography Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated photography program

Photography, Master of Arts (Art and Design)

Aalto University · Espoo, Finland

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Arts (Art and Design)
Subject
General photographyFull time
Format
On campus2 years, full-time
Price
€20,000per year, 2027 intake (year not stated)

About this program

Two-year full-time master's programme in photography at Aalto University, taught in English; portfolio-based application.

School and department
Aalto University
Subject or specialization
General photographyRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Arts (Art and Design)
Award status
Accredited academic qualificationAwarded by a degree-granting institution or listed in a national qualifications framework.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Structure and schedule

Duration
2 years, full-time
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Credits
120 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
Aalto University, Otakaari 1BOtakaari 1B

Admissions and portfolio

Portfolio required

Portfolio
Portfolio of recommended 20-30 pages uploaded as one PDF.
International applicants
Not confirmed
Intakes
  • 2027
Deadlines
  • Application period 7 Dec 2026 - 5 Jan 2027

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition fee for non-EU/EEA citizens (Master's studies)Tuition · mandatory€20,000per year, 2027 intake (year not stated)Other fee category31 October 2026Source

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction