Master’s degree · Dedicated photography program
Photography (MFA)
Academy of Art University · Online · provider based in United States
- Award
- Photography (MFA)
- Subject
- General photography
- Format
- Fully online
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Master of Fine Arts in photography available online and on campus; includes a course to develop a body of work for graduate committee review and a thesis project.
- School and department
- Academy of Art University
- Subject or specialization
- General photographyRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Photography (MFA)
- Award status
- Accredited academic qualificationAwarded by a degree-granting institution or listed in a national qualifications framework.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United States; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or recorded not stated
- Schedule
- Not published
- Credits
- 63 unitsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Admissions and portfolio
Portfolio requirement not confirmed
The pages we checked do not state a portfolio requirement. Missing information does not mean no portfolio is needed, or that admission is open; ask the institution.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Facilities, final project and placement
As published by the institution. None of this guarantees employment or exhibition opportunities.
- Final project or thesis
- The program ends with a thesis project and includes a course on developing a cohesive body of work for graduate committee review.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, portfolio requirement, duration, schedule, application deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)