Bachelor’s degree · Dedicated photography program
Toegepaste Fotografie en Beeldcommunicatie (TFB) 3 jaar
Applied Photography and Image Communication
Calder Academie · Amsterdam, Netherlands
- Award
- HBO Bachelor of Arts
- Subject
- Photography & imagingFull time
- Format
- On campuseen driejarige voltijd hbo-opleiding
- Price
- €7,880.28per year, current year (not stated on page)
About this program
Three-year full-time HBO bachelor in applied photography and image communication, offered at several Calder Academie locations.
- School and department
- Calder Academie
- Subject or specialization
- Photography & imagingRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- Dutch
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Bachelor’s degree
- Exact award
- HBO Bachelor of Arts
- Award status
- Accredited academic qualificationAwarded by a degree-granting institution or listed in a national qualifications framework.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- een driejarige voltijd hbo-opleiding
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendanceRequired in-person time: The page lists Amsterdam, Apeldoorn, Doorn, Eindhoven and Rotterdam as teaching locations; the location per cohort is in a table not readable as text, so campus_key is the first listed location only.
- Schedule
- Full time
- Teaching location
- Calder Academie Amsterdam
Admissions and portfolio
Portfolio requirement not confirmed
The pages we checked do not state a portfolio requirement. Missing information does not mean no portfolio is needed, or that admission is open; ask the institution.
- Academic requirements
- At least an MBO level 4 diploma in photography; exemptions are assessed individually.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Annual tuition paid in one payment with 3% discountTuition · mandatory | €7,880.28per year, current year (not stated on page) | All students | 31 October 2026Source |
| Annual tuition paid in 12 instalments (per instalment)Tuition · mandatory | €677per month, current year (not stated on page) | All students | 31 October 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: portfolio requirement, application deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)