Photography Schools Worldwide

Associate or foundation degree · Dedicated photography program

Photography Technology, A.A.S.

College of DuPage · Glen Ellyn, Illinois, United States

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Photography Technology, A.A.S.
Subject
General photography, Digital
Format
On campus4 Semesters (associate degree)
Price
Not published

About this program

Associate of Applied Science covering analog and digital photography skills, from production and lighting to editing, printing and archiving.

School and department
College of DuPagePhotography
Subject or specialization
General photography, DigitalRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Associate or foundation degree
Exact award
Photography Technology, A.A.S.
Award status
Accredited academic qualificationAwarded by a degree-granting institution or listed in a national qualifications framework.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked
  • Stated by the schoolNASAD (National Association of Schools of Art and Design)Accreditation

    Scope: Photography program

Structure and schedule

Duration
4 Semesters (associate degree)
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verifiedRequired in-person time: The program page lists in-person, online and hybrid formats for the Photography program as a whole; the format of each credential is not stated.
Schedule
Not published
Teaching location
Glen Ellyn campus425 Fawell Blvd., Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

Admissions and portfolio

Portfolio requirement not confirmed

The pages we checked do not state a portfolio requirement. Missing information does not mean no portfolio is needed, or that admission is open; ask the institution.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Facilities, final project and placement

As published by the institution. None of this guarantees employment or exhibition opportunities.

Facilities and equipment
Photography labs include fully equipped darkrooms, computer labs and photo studios.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, portfolio requirement, schedule, application deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction