Photography Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · Dedicated photography program

Photography

Gerrit Rietveld Academie · Amsterdam, Netherlands

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Bachelor (exact degree title not stated on the department page)
Subject
Fine artFull time
Format
On campus
Price
Not published

About this program

Photography department of the full-time bachelor, focused on building an autonomous artistic practice.

School and department
Gerrit Rietveld AcademiePhotography
Subject or specialization
Fine artRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Bachelor’s degree
Exact award
Bachelor (exact degree title not stated on the department page)
Award status
Accredited academic qualificationAwarded by a degree-granting institution or listed in a national qualifications framework.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Teaching location
Gerrit Rietveld AcademieFrederik Roeskestraat 96, 1076 ED Amsterdam

Admissions and portfolio

Portfolio requirement not confirmed

The pages we checked do not state a portfolio requirement. Missing information does not mean no portfolio is needed, or that admission is open; ask the institution.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, portfolio requirement, duration, application deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction