Associate or foundation degree · Dedicated photography program
Photography (Associate in Arts)
Glendale Community College · Glendale, California, United States
- Award
- Photography (Associate in Arts)
- Subject
- General photography
- Format
- On campus
- Price
- $46per credit, current schedule (academic year not stated on page)
About this program
An associate degree teaching traditional and digital photography, lighting and workflow, aimed at professional practice or transfer to a four-year photography program.
- School and department
- Glendale Community College
- Subject or specialization
- General photographyRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Associate or foundation degree
- Exact award
- Photography (Associate in Arts)
- Award status
- Accredited academic qualificationAwarded by a degree-granting institution or listed in a national qualifications framework.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Credits
- 18 semester units (major only; degree needs 60 units)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Verdugo Campus1500 North Verdugo Road
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions and portfolio
Portfolio requirement not confirmed
The pages we checked do not state a portfolio requirement. Missing information does not mean no portfolio is needed, or that admission is open; ask the institution.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrollment fee (per unit)Tuition · mandatory | $46per credit, current schedule (academic year not stated on page) | In-state residents | 1 November 2026Source |
| Nonresident tuition (per unit, plus enrollment fee)Tuition · mandatory | $406per credit, current schedule (academic year not stated on page) | Out-of-state students | 1 November 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: portfolio requirement, duration, schedule, application deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)