Photography Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · Dedicated photography program

Konstnärligt kandidatprogram i fotografi

Bachelor of Fine Arts Programme in Photography

HDK-Valand - Academy of Art and Design, University of Gothenburg · Göteborg, Sweden

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Konstnärligt kandidatprogram i fotografi (degree title not stated on the page)
Subject
Fine artFull time
Format
On campus3 år
Price
Not published

About this program

Three-year, 180-credit artistic bachelor programme in photography taught in Swedish in Gothenburg.

School and department
HDK-Valand - Academy of Art and Design, University of GothenburgHDK-Valand
Subject or specialization
Fine artRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
Swedish

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Bachelor’s degree
Exact award
Konstnärligt kandidatprogram i fotografi (degree title not stated on the page)
Award status
Accredited academic qualificationAwarded by a degree-granting institution or listed in a national qualifications framework.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Structure and schedule

Duration
3 år
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Credits
180 hp (Swedish higher education credits)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
HDK-Valand Göteborg

Admissions and portfolio

Portfolio required

Portfolio
Selection is based on a work sample (arbetsprov).
Academic requirements
Grundläggande behörighet (general entry requirements).
International applicants
Not confirmed
Intakes
  • 31 August 2026 (start)

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, application deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction