Photography Schools Worldwide

Certificate · Dedicated photography program

Programa Professional: Fotografia i Creació Visual Contemporània

Professional Programme: Photography and Contemporary Visual Creation

Institut d'Estudis Fotogràfics de Catalunya · Barcelona, Catalunya, Spain

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Programa Professional: Fotografia i Creació Visual Contemporània
Subject
General photography, Fine art
Format
On campus2 anys, d'octubre a juny
Price
Not published
This is a school-issued completion award, not an accredited academic qualification.

About this program

Two-year school-run photography programme in Barcelona with weekday morning classes and bookable access to studio and labs. The award it leads to is not stated on the programme page.

School and department
Institut d'Estudis Fotogràfics de Catalunya
Subject or specialization
General photography, Fine artRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
Catalan, Spanish

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Certificate
Exact award
Programa Professional: Fotografia i Creació Visual Contemporània
Award status
School-issued completion certificateIssued by the school itself as a non-credit completion award. It is not an academic qualification; check separately whether any authority recognises it.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Structure and schedule

Duration
2 anys, d'octubre a juny
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not publishedMonday to Friday, 8-14 h, October to June
Teaching location
IEFC BarcelonaC/ Comte d'Urgell, 187, 08036 Barcelona

Admissions and portfolio

Portfolio requirement not confirmed

The pages we checked do not state a portfolio requirement. Missing information does not mean no portfolio is needed, or that admission is open; ask the institution.

Academic requirements
Minimum age 18.
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Facilities, final project and placement

As published by the institution. None of this guarantees employment or exhibition opportunities.

Facilities and equipment
Students may book free-access practice in a studio, a black-and-white lab and a digital lab.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, portfolio requirement, application deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction