Certificate · Dedicated photography program
Documentary Practice: Visual Storytelling
International Center of Photography · Online · provider based in United States
- Award
- One-Year Certificate, Documentary Practice: Visual Storytelling (online)
- Subject
- Documentary, Visual storytelling
- Format
- Fully onlineOne-Year Certificate Program
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Online one-year certificate in documentary visual storytelling.
- School and department
- International Center of Photography
- Subject or specialization
- Documentary, Visual storytellingRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Certificate
- Exact award
- One-Year Certificate, Documentary Practice: Visual Storytelling (online)
- Award status
- School-issued completion certificateIssued by the school itself as a non-credit completion award. It is not an academic qualification; check separately whether any authority recognises it.
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- One-Year Certificate Program
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Where students can enrol
- Students may study entirely online from their home country without an F-1 visa.The institution is based in United States; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or recorded not stated
- Schedule
- Not published
Admissions and portfolio
Portfolio required
- Portfolio
- Portfolio of 15-20 photographic images.
- International applicants
- The institution states that international students may apply
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, schedule, application deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)