Photography Schools Worldwide

Certificate · Dedicated photography program

Corso Professionale Biennale di Fotografia

Two-year Professional Photography Course

Istituto Italiano di Fotografia (IIF) · Milano, Lombardia, Italy

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Corso Professionale Biennale di Fotografia
Subject
General photography, Commercial, FashionFull time
Format
On campus2 years: Oct 2026-Jun 2027 and Oct 2027-Jul 2028
Price
€8,200per year, 2026-27
This is a school-issued completion award, not an accredited academic qualification.

About this program

Two-year school-run professional course in photography, starting from basics and including studio and location work, editing, video and real client projects in year two.

School and department
Istituto Italiano di Fotografia (IIF)
Subject or specialization
General photography, Commercial, FashionRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
Italian

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Certificate
Exact award
Corso Professionale Biennale di Fotografia
Award status
School-issued completion certificateIssued by the school itself as a non-credit completion award. It is not an academic qualification; check separately whether any authority recognises it.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Structure and schedule

Duration
2 years: Oct 2026-Jun 2027 and Oct 2027-Jul 2028
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Teaching location
IIF Milano

Admissions and portfolio

No portfolio required

Portfolio
No entrance test; places are filled until exhausted. A portfolio is needed only for direct entry to the second year.
International applicants
Not confirmed
Intakes
  • October 2026

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Retta, first yearTuition · mandatory€8,200per year, 2026-27All students31 October 2026Source
Retta, second yearTuition · mandatory€9,400per year, 2027-28All students31 October 2026Source

Funding

  • Borse di studio (scholarships) Scholarship

    Basis not stated

    Source

Facilities, final project and placement

As published by the institution. None of this guarantees employment or exhibition opportunities.

Exhibition
Second-year students take part in exhibitions, publications, photography festivals and commercial projects for real clients.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: application deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction