Photography Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · Photography pathway within a broader degree

通信教育部 美術科 写真コース

Photography Course, Department of Art, Correspondence Division

Kyoto University of the Arts · Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
学士(芸術)
Subject
General photography, History & theory
Format
Hybrid最短4年間(3年次編入学の場合は最短2年)
Price
Not published

Photography pathway within a broader degree

A broader art, media or design qualification with a formally named photography major, concentration or pathway. The full official title is shown. Evidence on the official page: The official page presents Photography (写真コース) as a named course of the correspondence division's Department of Art (美術科).

About this program

Correspondence-division photography course covering camera practice through photographic history and theory, with schooling that can be taken face to face or remotely.

School and department
Kyoto University of the Arts通信教育部 美術科
Subject or specialization
General photography, History & theoryRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
Japanese

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Bachelor’s degree
Exact award
学士(芸術)
Award status
Accredited academic qualificationAwarded by a degree-granting institution or listed in a national qualifications framework.
Awarding body
京都芸術大学

Structure and schedule

Duration
最短4年間(3年次編入学の場合は最短2年)
Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verifiedRequired in-person time: Schooling sessions are attended face to face or remotely, at the student's choice; any further campus requirement is not stated on the page.
Live or recorded
Live or recorded not stated
Schedule
Not published
Teaching location
Kyoto (schooling)

Admissions and portfolio

Portfolio requirement not confirmed

The pages we checked do not state a portfolio requirement. Missing information does not mean no portfolio is needed, or that admission is open; ask the institution.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, portfolio requirement, schedule, application deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction