Photography Schools Worldwide

Associate or foundation degree · Dedicated photography program

Photography – Associate in Science Degree

Pasadena City College · Pasadena, California, United States

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Photography – Associate in Science Degree
Subject
General photography
Format
On campus
Price
$46per credit, current schedule (academic year not stated on page)

About this program

A photography associate degree covering cameras, film and digital work, darkroom, digital editing and lighting, ending with a portfolio capstone.

School and department
Pasadena City CollegeVisual Arts & Media Studies
Subject or specialization
General photographyRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Associate or foundation degree
Exact award
Photography – Associate in Science Degree
Award status
Accredited academic qualificationAwarded by a degree-granting institution or listed in a national qualifications framework.
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not published
Teaching location
Pasadena City College campus1570 E. Colorado Blvd., Pasadena, CA 91106

Admissions and portfolio

Portfolio requirement not confirmed

The pages we checked do not state a portfolio requirement. Missing information does not mean no portfolio is needed, or that admission is open; ask the institution.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Enrollment fee (per unit)Tuition · mandatory$46per credit, current schedule (academic year not stated on page)In-state residents1 November 2026Source
Non-California resident tuition (per unit, in addition to enrollment fee)Tuition · mandatory$409per credit, current schedule (academic year not stated on page)Out-of-state students1 November 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: portfolio requirement, duration, schedule, application deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction