Certificate · Dedicated photography program
Photography – Certificate of Achievement
Pasadena City College · Pasadena, California, United States
- Award
- Photography – Certificate of Achievement
- Subject
- General photography
- Format
- On campus
- Price
- $46per credit, current schedule (academic year not stated on page)
About this program
A 24-unit certificate across three semesters ending with a portfolio capstone course.
- School and department
- Pasadena City CollegeVisual Arts & Media Studies
- Subject or specialization
- General photographyRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Certificate
- Exact award
- Photography – Certificate of Achievement
- Award status
- Accredited academic qualificationAwarded by a degree-granting institution or listed in a national qualifications framework.
- Awarding body
- Pasadena City College
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Credits
- 24 semester unitsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Pasadena City College campus1570 E. Colorado Blvd., Pasadena, CA 91106
Admissions and portfolio
Portfolio requirement not confirmed
The pages we checked do not state a portfolio requirement. Missing information does not mean no portfolio is needed, or that admission is open; ask the institution.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrollment fee (per unit)Tuition · mandatory | $46per credit, current schedule (academic year not stated on page) | In-state residents | 1 November 2026Source |
| Non-California resident tuition (per unit, in addition to enrollment fee)Tuition · mandatory | $409per credit, current schedule (academic year not stated on page) | Out-of-state students | 1 November 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: portfolio requirement, duration, schedule, application deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)