Master’s degree · Dedicated photography program
Photography (Online) MA
Teesside University · Online · provider based in United Kingdom
- Award
- Photography (Online) MA
- Subject
- General photographyPart time
- Format
- Fully online2-3 years, 100% online, part-time
- Price
- £8,370whole program, 2026-27
About this program
Part-time online master's in photography where students develop a project-led practice at a distance.
- School and department
- Teesside University
- Subject or specialization
- General photographyRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Photography (Online) MA
- Award status
- Accredited academic qualificationAwarded by a degree-granting institution or listed in a national qualifications framework.
- Awarding body
- Teesside University
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 2-3 years, 100% online, part-time
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
- Physical attendance
- No physical attendance required (verified)
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United Kingdom; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or recorded not stated
- Schedule
- Part time
Admissions and portfolio
Portfolio required
- Portfolio
- A portfolio of images or a completed project plus a proposal for the direction of the work.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fee for all applicants, whole courseTuition · mandatory | £8,370whole program, 2026-27 | All students | 31 October 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: application deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)