Diploma · Dedicated photography program
Diploma of Professional Photography
University of Southern Queensland · Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
- Award
- Diploma of Professional Photography
- Subject
- General photographyPart time
- Format
- Hybrid1.5 years part-time
- Price
- Not published
About this program
A part-time diploma in professional photography made up of eight units, with intakes three times a year.
- School and department
- University of Southern Queensland
- Subject or specialization
- General photographyRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Diploma
- Exact award
- Diploma of Professional Photography
- Award status
- Accredited academic qualificationAwarded by a degree-granting institution or listed in a national qualifications framework.
- Awarding body
- University of Southern Queensland
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 1.5 years part-time
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verifiedRequired in-person time: The UniSQ page lists study locations as Toowoomba and Online; any on-campus requirement was not stated in the text read.
- Live or recorded
- Live or recorded not stated
- Schedule
- Part time1.5 years part-time
- Teaching location
- Toowoomba campus
Admissions and portfolio
Portfolio requirement not confirmed
The pages we checked do not state a portfolio requirement. Missing information does not mean no portfolio is needed, or that admission is open; ask the institution.
- Academic requirements
- Completed Certificate III (AQF 3) qualification or higher, per the page.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Intakes
- Trimester 1 (February)
- Trimester 2 (May)
- Trimester 3 (September)
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, portfolio requirement, application deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)