University
Manchester Metropolitan University
Manchester, United Kingdom
Overview
Public university in Manchester offering a BA (Hons) Photography.
Verified subjects: General photography
Programs
Each program is listed with its award, delivery format and published price. Prices, schedules, portfolio requirements and teaching language belong to the program, not to the school.
Bachelor’s degrees
BA (Hons) Photography
BA (Hons)
General photographyOn campusA three-year degree qualification typically comprises of 360 credits (120 credits per year).EnglishManchester (campus not specified on course page)
Price not published
PhD and research degrees
PhD Art (Photography research area)
PhD Art
General photographyOn campusthree years full-time, six years part-timeEnglishManchester (campus not specified on course page)
Price not published
Teaching locations
Places where teaching actually happens. Facilities are stated per location, only as published. Online programs are not tied to a location.
The source pages do not describe the facilities at these locations in detail.
Manchester (campus not specified on course page)
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Recognition
Recognition is described exactly as sourced. There is no single accreditation for photography schools, and association membership is not accreditation. Degree-granting institutions are normally accredited or licensed by an authority in their country; many specialist providers of short courses are not, and a school-issued certificate is not an accredited qualification.
No recognition records have been found for this school yet.
Sources and verification
How this profile was verified
Facts come from the school’s own pages and from official records, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 1 November 2026. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)