Photography Schools Worldwide

Online Photography Diplomas

Diploma programs in photography studied online or with limited campus time.

All online programsOnline certificatesOnline bachelor’sOnline master’s

Check the awarding body and whether any in-person assessment is required.

What is online, by kind

Every listing below states how much physical attendance is required and whether instruction is live or recorded. Hybrid and low-residency programs are never presented as fully online.

Hybrid (4)

Part online, part on campus. Required in-person time is stated on each listing.

  • Diploma of Photography and Digital Imaging

    TAFE SA

    HybridLive or recorded not statedRegular physical attendanceRequired: Study mode is blended; attendance is up to 3 days a week combining on-campus and online learning.

    A$14,667 whole program, 2027

  • Diploma of Photography and Content Creation

    Torrens University Australia (Billy Blue College of Design)

    HybridLive or recorded not statedRegular physical attendanceRequired: Study mode is listed as Online, On campus, Blended; the page does not say which units require attendance.

    Price not published

  • Máster de Formación Permanente en Fotografía, Arte y Técnica

    Universitat Politècnica de València · Máster de Formación Permanente

    HybridLive or recorded not statedRegular physical attendanceRequired: Listed as semipresencial: 700 hours in person and 200 hours online.

    €8,050 whole program, 2025-26

  • Diploma of Professional Photography

    University of Southern Queensland

    HybridLive or recorded not statedAttendance requirement not verifiedRequired: The UniSQ page lists study locations as Toowoomba and Online; any on-campus requirement was not stated in the text read.

    Price not published

4 programs

Results are listed alphabetically. There is no price ranking: prices in different currencies and bases (per credit, per term, per year, whole program) are not comparable. Online programs are never counted as physically located in a state or city. Items marked Sponsored are paid placements; they never change recognition status, verification or order.