Bachelor’s degree
Photography (BFA)
Academy of Art University · Online · provider based in United States
- Subject
- General photography
- Price
- Price not published
Online certificatesOnline bachelor’sOnline master’sOnline vs on campus
Every listing below states how much physical attendance is required and whether instruction is live or recorded. Hybrid and low-residency programs are never presented as fully online.
Taught entirely online. Check for any in-person assessment before applying.
Price not published
Price not published
Arizona State University
Fully onlineLive or recorded not stated
$580 per credit, 2026-27
Arizona State University · Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA) in art with a concentration in digital photography
Fully onlineLive or recorded not stated
$580 per credit, 2026-27
International Center of Photography · One-Year Certificate, Documentary Practice: Visual Storytelling (online)
Fully onlineLive or recorded not stated
Price not published
Maine Media College · Professional Certificate in Photography
Fully onlineLive, taught in real time
Price not published
Rocky Mountain College of Art + Design · Online Bachelor of Fine Arts
Fully onlineLive or recorded not stated
Price not published
Rocky Mountain College of Art + Design · Online Bachelor of Fine Arts
Fully onlineLive or recorded not stated
Price not published
Southern New Hampshire University
Fully onlineLive or recorded not stated
Price not published
Teesside University
Fully onlineLive or recorded not statedNo physical attendance required (verified)
£8,370 whole program, 2026-27
Part online, part on campus. Required in-person time is stated on each listing.
Canberra Institute of Technology
HybridLive or recorded not statedRegular physical attendanceRequired: Study includes approximately 20 hours per week of scheduled study plus approximately 10 hours per week of online, self-directed learning.
Price not published
Kyoto University of the Arts · 学士(芸術)
HybridLive or recorded not statedAttendance requirement not verifiedRequired: Schooling sessions are attended face to face or remotely, at the student's choice; any further campus requirement is not stated on the page.
Price not published
TAFE SA
HybridLive or recorded not statedRegular physical attendanceRequired: Study mode is blended; attendance is up to 3 days a week combining on-campus and online learning.
A$14,667 whole program, 2027
Torrens University Australia (Billy Blue College of Design)
HybridLive or recorded not statedRegular physical attendanceRequired: Study mode is listed as Online, On campus, Blended; the page does not say which units require attendance.
Price not published
Universitat Politècnica de València · Máster de Formación Permanente
HybridLive or recorded not statedRegular physical attendanceRequired: Listed as semipresencial: 700 hours in person and 200 hours online.
€8,050 whole program, 2025-26
University of Southern Queensland
HybridLive or recorded not statedAttendance requirement not verifiedRequired: The UniSQ page lists study locations as Toowoomba and Online; any on-campus requirement was not stated in the text read.
Price not published
Mostly remote with periodic mandatory residencies.
University of Hartford
Low residencyLive or recorded not statedPeriodic residencies requiredRequired: Students meet on campus for two weeks each summer; fall and spring sessions are held off campus in cities in the US and abroad.
Price not published
17 programs
Bachelor’s degree
Academy of Art University · Online · provider based in United States
Master’s degree
Academy of Art University · Online · provider based in United States
Bachelor’s degreePhotography pathway within a broader degree
Arizona State University · Online · provider based in United States
Bachelor’s degreePhotography pathway within a broader degree
Arizona State University · Online · provider based in United States
Certificate
Canberra Institute of Technology · Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Certificate
International Center of Photography · Online · provider based in United States
Bachelor’s degreePhotography pathway within a broader degree
Kyoto University of the Arts · Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan
Certificate
Maine Media College · Online · provider based in United States
Bachelor’s degree
Rocky Mountain College of Art + Design · Online · provider based in United States
Bachelor’s degree
Rocky Mountain College of Art + Design · Online · provider based in United States
Bachelor’s degree
Southern New Hampshire University · Online · provider based in United States
Diploma
TAFE SA · Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Master’s degree
Teesside University · Online · provider based in United Kingdom
Diploma
Torrens University Australia (Billy Blue College of Design) · Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Diploma
Universitat Politècnica de València · València, Comunitat Valenciana, Spain
Master’s degree
University of Hartford · West Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Diploma
University of Southern Queensland · Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Results are listed alphabetically. There is no price ranking: prices in different currencies and bases (per credit, per term, per year, whole program) are not comparable. Online programs are never counted as physically located in a state or city. Items marked Sponsored are paid placements; they never change recognition status, verification or order.